Our New Walk

I believe we see Biblical scripture with a highlighter. Each person has a unique color and way of seeing scripture in the season of life they are in. A way of God speaking to them. The Holy Spirit points out things to you that makes your heart, mind & Spirit JUMP with excitement.

I was reading Romans 6:4 and I had one of those ‘highlighting’ moments. It was the last sentence: “so we too might walk in newness of life.”

Another highlighting moment was 2 Cor. 5:17- Therefore if anyone is  in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.

I wrote these in my journal and went on a quest to ask other believers how they walk in newness and how they are experiencing life New?

I was dissappointed.

Not many knew of their newness and how they are created as a new creature.

What is new? We have a new heart (Ezek 36:26), a new spirit (Ezek 18:31), a new song (Ps 40:3), a new name (Rev 2:17), a new creature (Gal 6:15) and a new self (Eph 4:24).

With all this newness, you would think we would inevitably bring a new way of living that shows proof of how God, Jesus & the Holy Spirit is working in our lives.

I listened to the consequences and negative fruit that was going on in people’s lives and of the books that they are reading on living the Christian lfe with no mention of Walking New from Knowing you are a New Creature.

By no means am I an expert or do I have this down perfectly. I am not a Pastor or a Christian Counselor. I am a man. A husband, father, friend and business man. I love the Lord and have been exposed to His Word that I feel led to share with others. I am walking this out day by day for about 2 years now and finally am led to share it with others.

My hope, dream and desire is that you are one of them and will join in on Walking New.

-Scott

One thought on “Our New Walk

  1. Walking New came immediately for me when I first accepted Christ. The change was instantaneous and recognizable. One piece of evidence that I was a new creature in Christ came with the way I spoke. Before accepting Christ, people knew that I used curse words as a natural part of my language. Interesting that they are referred to as “curse” words. I pray all those words I spoke before, that their effect would be null and void now, thank you Jesus.
    Well, the moment I accepted Christ I naturally stopped using curse words. It was not a conscious effort, it just was.
    Today I am walking new as I have matured through various seasons of this Christian life. The current maturation has to do with walking new in the authority Christ has given me in the work place, representing Him in all that I think, say, and do. I await for the highlights in the Word to find refreshment.

Leave a Reply

