Signs of Walking New

I did not plan to share with you a Blueprint method of talking about Walking New but I sense a Discomfort in me that I know is from God to reveal to you.

I have been talking with men and women about the discomfort they feel in their journey and wonder if it is from God or not.

Write down the word DISCOMFORT in your journal if you will and we will get back to that in a moment.

The last post dealt with how God can reveal things to you as if it were highlighted by Him just for your eyes to see.

Well, I was reading Pour Your Heart Into It by Howard Schultz and he quotes MLK Jr with “The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and conveniene, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”

That stood out to me as if it had highbeams from the page glareing me in the face like a possum stuck in the middle of the road as I avoid hitting it as I drive.

I want to make a t-shirt that says “Sanctification hurts…enjoy the Journey!”

How many of us are holding back in the Journey to become more Christ-like by AVOIDING the discomort we are feeling. Or NUMBING out the ‘pain’ we feel as we go through ‘trials’.

We are to go through EXPERIENCES that we have avoided or numbed out in the past as a part of our Sanctification.

Much of it IS FROM GOD!

Next, we will continue writing in our journal what this blueprint looks like and before we leave, let me ask you a question: In what areas are you feeling a gut reaction of discomfort in your life? What do you feel in your Spirit you can do but don’t? What do you see and hear about that stirs you to want to do something about it?

Write these questions and your thoughts and answers to them in your journal and pray about them. Ask God to reveal to you what these are.

Why? They are signs of where you are to Walk New. Don’t worry about how it will be done, as to be frank with you…there is no map of how to do this. You are meant and designed to lead this journey without a how to manual or a map of showing you how to do it.

Does that create discomfort in you?

I pray it does!

Till next time.

Scott

Leave a Reply

