A Solid Walk

So, where are you in your Walk?

1 Peter 2:2 & Heb. 5:13 mentions seasons of maturity of a Believer. One is feeding on Milk (prayer, worship & Word) while another is in a season of Meat (wisdom, maturity & understanding, etc).

Proverbs 20:5 mentions that a plan in the heart of a man is like deep water, But a man of understanding draws it out. Check Pro. 18:4 also.

The desire of this blog is to be a perspective of what it looks like to walk from MEAT.                                                                          
Milk is very important to me. I have a Spiritual hunger and thirst that Milk satisfies. I am not a ‘master’ of Milk. Yes, this reminds me of the “Got Milk” ad’s and it is a Worldly ad, yet with Kingdom Eyes, it reminds me to Pray and develop intimacy with Jesus, to stay in Worship and refine my faith and belief, to read, study and feed off of God’s Word as this Milk Walk is crucial for how to live and walk by faith.
Milk reminds me of a seed.
Meat reminds me of the fruit.
Discernment, words of wisdom-maturity & knowledge have a level of maturity that is derived from feeding on God’s word, being in worship and having an intimate prayer life. As I progress in my walk I desire these more and more compared to long ago of ‘going through the motions’.

I prayed many times for a Spiritual Mentor and didn’t realize that God is answering that prayer everyday by the people that sit in my chair as I work my day job as a Hair Stylist.

Pro. 20:5 mentions ‘Men of Understanding’ and I have a handful of these men of understanding and it is a blessing indeed. I found that there are also “women of understanding” as they sit in my chair talking of their stories – it is filled with wisdom, knowledge and understanding that guides me on my path. I thank God for them often.

Proverbs is filled with examples of Walking New and contrasts that with what happens when you walk Old.
Pro. 29:11 mentions what happens to a fool with anger vs wisdom that holds back.
Pro. 29:23 says, A man’s pride will bring him low, But a humble spirit will obtain honor.

Where this is no vision, the people are unrestrained, But happy is he who keeps the law. (Pro. 29:18)

So, I will end this segment with: Do you have vision of who you are, what you do, what you will allow in your life and the life of those you love?

If you are in a tunnel and have no light at the end of the tunnel- you have a choice to Step INTO the light. Doors are opening all the time around you to Step INTO the light. Do you have the Vision to see it?
Look over the Joural entry on this blog and see that Christians are taking ‘risks’ all the time from a Bondage response and filled with foolish intentions and immature desires. Some of these risks work out but leave you empty and or filled with pride to stay safe and not risk again. Or, you may have taken an immature risk based on a Bondage response and failed miserably and never taken another risk.

It is time to realize your path leads to maturity, wisdom and discernment and along with Gods Word, being in Prayer and Worship and having a group filled with men of understanding (many times you start out alone with God in your heart guiding you and then men/women of understanding come along)- you can take a risk that you were Designed to take that will ultimately bring Glory to God. As God blesses your obedience you will be filled with humilty to Tell The World about what He is doing for you. Which is why I am writing this blog.

-Scott

                                                                                                  

Leave a Reply

